Day 13: Chill out - Reisverslag uit San Dimas, Verenigde Staten van Michelle Engelen - WaarBenJij.nu Day 13: Chill out - Reisverslag uit San Dimas, Verenigde Staten van Michelle Engelen - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 13: Chill out

Door: Michelle Engelen

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Michelle

28 Oktober 2015 | Verenigde Staten, San Dimas

The actual plan of today was that I would join Evelyn again at work. However, Evelyn knew that she would be busy today so she didn't take me with her. Instead, I made mathematics and studied a bit for school. Around 11 both Kevin and Brett came home and after we had lunch we went bowling together. Compared to what I am used to, the bowling club was huge. It had approximately 44 bowling lanes. Brett and I played one game and I won! After every round we almost had the same score, so this was really funny. Then after the game was finished we went to get ice cream and walked into a gigantic store for house supplies. It still amazes me how big everything is in the US. After a while we returned home again and we watched a movie. Also, Kevin and I went for a walk around the lake, which was really nice. When we walked back to the car we drove straight to a Japanese supermarket. Kevin wanted to show me all the different choices in fish and seafood. Now you would say that this is nothing special, but actually it was. Namely all the fish were still alive! Hundreds of fish and other sea creatures were swimming in containers, so you could just pick the one you would like to eat and the employees would get it for you. This was really peculiar to experience, but at the same time it kind of freaked me out. Then we went to a pizza restaurant and designed our own pizza's and took them with us. We ate the pizza's in US-style, namely on the couch in front of the TV. After we finished watching the movie Stand by me we all went to bed.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Michelle

Actief sinds 14 Okt. 2015
Verslag gelezen: 175
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3694

Voorgaande reizen:

15 Oktober 2015 - 30 Oktober 2015

Internship in LA

Landen bezocht: