Day 2: First day at Nobel Biocare - Reisverslag uit Huntington Beach, Verenigde Staten van Michelle Engelen - WaarBenJij.nu Day 2: First day at Nobel Biocare - Reisverslag uit Huntington Beach, Verenigde Staten van Michelle Engelen - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 2: First day at Nobel Biocare

Door: Michelle Engelen

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Michelle

17 Oktober 2015 | Verenigde Staten, Huntington Beach

Due to my jetlag I did not sleep very well last night, however this did not suppress the excitement for today. So, this is what I have done today: First I had some breakfast with Guido around 7 and afterwards we left the hotel and walked to Nobel biocare, which is approximately a 5 minute walk. When we arrived it was still very quiet, because it was still very early. I introduced myself to a couple of employees, who were very friendly. From Kim I received a keycard to gain access to the building and I also got my own desk. However, since it is almost weekend I could not do much at the office so I just did some schoolwork and some actual work. The working day finished around 4:30 pm and Guido and I set off to Huntingtung beach to get some diner. Furthermore, we walked on the peer of the beach, on which we had a great view of the coast with all these beautiful city lights sparkling in the dark. Then we both started to get tired so we returned to the hotel again, It was a very calm and nice day to start my internship!

Today's attention grabbers: 1. the Streets, They are enormous! Since everyone drives around with his or her car, even for lunch which is only a 5 minute walk, the roads need to be very big in order to provide room for all these cars. 2.The weather. It is lovely all day. From the moment I wake up untill the moment I go to bed it is around 25 degrees, so nothing to complain about.

  • 17 Oktober 2015 - 18:19

    Nicole Engelen:

    Wat leuk dat de eerste dagen al goed zijn verlopen.

  • 17 Oktober 2015 - 20:59

    Guus:

    Leuk dat het je zo goed bevalt, Michelle. Enjoy the rest of your stay!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Michelle

Actief sinds 14 Okt. 2015
Verslag gelezen: 176
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3693

Voorgaande reizen:

15 Oktober 2015 - 30 Oktober 2015

Internship in LA

Landen bezocht: